Weekly Adventure: Fourth of July edition

So it continues to be hotter than Hell in Chicago, so I had a necessarily low-key Independence Day.  A few highlights include:

  1. Mity Nice – A very nice restaurant in the back of the Macy’s building. I can’t really suggest you head into the tourist crowd on the world’s hottest day, but it was a nice surprise to discover this little oasis.
  2. Introducing my friends to Book of Mormon – I think that I justified it by saying that Mormonism was the only indigenous American religion so we had to play it…whatever I will take any excuse to play this:
  3. Whiskey Lemon Drops – Madison’s recipe, essentially a classy Whiskey Sour.
  4. Fireworks!

 

Happy Birthday America!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

