Weekly Adventure: Pitchfork Edition

I’m very very tired, so I cannot really put together cogent thoughts about how awesome the Pitchfork festival was. I only went to Sunday but I got to see Thee Oh Sees (They have a tambourine player – which I approve of.

And Real Estate – whom I now love!

AraabMuzik – Look at his hands…amazing, plus led to a great dance party…

And Beach House – which as one of the people I was hanging out with put it – “so much pretty”

And Vampire Weekend!!! Which is why I bought a ticket in the first place. And they did not disappoint…so much fun. They’re traditional closing number kind of made my night:

Aside from the music Pitchfork was also just a really fun vibe (if hot and dusty…) so many ridiculous fashions and people and stalls including one selling just fedoras.

(Sorry I don’t have pictures – I still do not have a new camera.)

Leave a Reply

