Weekly Adventure: East Coast Edition

Hello everyone!

I have returned to the Midwest, have sort of unpacked, and am already mired in work, but it is my birthday week so I refuse to complain. Instead here is a quick recap of the stuff from my vacation you guys should all check out.

  1. Once

The movie is one of my favorite things in the entire world, and while the play differs in plot, the tone is so perfectly captured and the music is so beautiful. It didn’t disappoint at all plus – Steve Kazee is even more adorable when using a Dublin accent…

2. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Everyone who knows me at all knows that I am the most easily scared person in the world. I don’t do thrillers unless they are fantastic (and even then I can’t read them at night), and guys this one is worth it. It has twists that literally made me shout out loud (which scared the new dog…)

3. But isn’t he cute? …

4. How To Be A Woman  by Caitlin Moran

 

An early birthday present from Julia, this book is everything I wanted it to be, hilarious, insightful, full of pop culture references and a call to revive the term “strident feminism”

5. Birch Beer

Why can’t we get this in the Midwest? I know I am possibly (probably) the only one that cares, but seriously…

 

 

(Also I got a new camera! So there will soon be more pictures I actually take rather than steal from other people’s blogs! Sorry about that.)

One thought on “Weekly Adventure: East Coast Edition

  1. Hi Kath,
    I’m not stalking you. Just trying to reach you about a little plan … ;-D, can you email me so I can email you and don’t tell M.

Leave a Reply

