Award Show Round Up: CMAs 2012

I’ve never watched the CMAs before as far as I know, which doesn’t really make sense considering the fact that I love country music and award shows. So I was really excited that Julia invited me over to watch the show last night. Here are some thoughts:

  1. Why is Taylor Swift even still there? Don’t get me wrong I LOVE Taylor, even after reading this article, which I hate to admit might be true… But I think we can all admit that RED is a pop album right?

 

 Also – as Julia pointed out – I don’t really expect to see the Eifel Tower on the CMAs. Giant American flag? – that’s more like it:

2. I’m worried about Willie Nelson – The tribute to him was awesome, but a Lifetime Achievement Award is a kiss of death – having the award named after you…? Just take care of yourself OK Mr. Nelson.

Jason Kempin, Getty Images

3. Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert are my favorite ever:

Donn Jones/CMA

4. Country Ladies sure do love their sequins:

Taylor Swift wearing Jenny Packham – Photo Credit: Taylor Hill/WireImage.com

Kellie Pickler wearing Pamella Roland

Reba McEntire – Photo Credit: Jason Kempin/Getty Images North America

Lucy Hale wearing Moschino – Photo Credit: Jason Kempin/Getty Images

Carrie Underwood wearing Alice + Olivia

 

5. I love the Zac Brown Band

 

Leave a Reply

