Five Songs for Getting in the Holiday Spirit

https://i2.wp.com/www.royalpurpleraceway.com/assets/images/Holiday%20Images/happy-holidays.gif

Christmastime is my favorite time of year. I totally understand why it isn’t everyone’s, forced fun is awful I agree, but I love the parties and the sparkly lights. It’s a joyous escape from the fact that I go most work days without being in the sunlight.

It’s been a rough week for a lot of my friends, and I hope that these songs can bring a little bit of light.

  1. Maybe this Christmas – Ron Sexsmith

I have loved this song ever since it was on The O.C., it’s a bit over sentimental, but so is this time of year.

Baby It’s Cold Outside – Chris Colfer & Darren Criss

Yes, the sexual politics of this song are, to say the least, problematic, but this version never fails to bring a smile to my face.

3. The Elf’s Lament – Barenaked Ladies

4. Let It Snow – anyone’s version really

Because I want some snow damn it!

5. All I Want for Christmas is You – that little girl from Love Actually

Because it’s finally appropriate to watch this movie you guys!!

2 thoughts on “Five Songs for Getting in the Holiday Spirit

Leave a Reply

