Non-Required Reading: Kristin’s List (with bonus pick from Charlie)

Continuing my series on non-required books my friends loved as high schoolers, we have a short but perfectly sweet list from my friend Kristin, who is now a law student in Chicago, with a blog of her own. She had three nearly perfect picks. (I was kicking myself that I hadn’t thought of them.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

The Once and Future King by T.H. White

Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice

And because the list is brief (and he only sent me one book), here’s Charlie (an actor/writer/barista extraordinaire in West Hollywood)’s pick:

Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

As always I’d love to see your picks! E-mail them to igetabitobsessive@gmail.com, or my actual e-mail if you actually know me.

One thought on “Non-Required Reading: Kristin’s List (with bonus pick from Charlie)

  1. Pingback: Non-Required Reading: Julia’s List pt. 2 | I Get a Bit Obsessive

Leave a Reply

