Non-Required Reading: Tyler’s List

Unlike a lot of my friends that have participated in this project, I don’t know if Tyler and I had ever talked about books before I sent him my original e-mail asking all my friends for their favorite non-homework reading from high school. Tyler is an engineer for Motorola and we talk about lots of other things, but it was fun to get this glimpse at stories that meant a lot to him.

Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

Remarkably only recommended by Hanna so far. (Though I think it meant a lot to all of us really…)

The Bourne Identity by Robert Ludlum

The Holcroft Covenant by Robert Ludlum

The Road to Gandolfo by Robert Ludlum

Rogue Male by Geoffrey Household

Though I have never heard of this one, I think it might win for my favorite title in this project so far. Plus apparently Peter O’Toole was in the movie.

 

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain

The Ultimate Hitchhiker’s Guide by Douglas Adams

Also recommended by Sam and Justin (I promise I also know girls that love these books, but it is interesting that they came up on all three of the guys’ lists…)

Prince of Fire by Daniel Silva

At least I hope this is the one he meant, there are a lot of books called Prince of Fire on Amazon. But most of them seem to be romance novels, so I think I guessed right.

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

Also recommended by Justin. (And probably Julia, but her list is long and it didn’t come up on my Google search…)

Shadow Divers by Robert Kurson

The Fabric of the Cosmos by Brian Greene

 

Which is another I never heard of, but looks interesting. I’d love to discover your book picks too! Send a list to igetabitobsessive@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

