Soundtrack for Winter Walking

Well winter has finally settled over Chicago (though it’s actually sort of warm today…) which means by half mile walk to the train has stopped being “great cardio” and started being a race against the wind. Here are the songs that have been motivating me. (Disclaimer: Most of these songs are really cheesy, I do not care.) [Second Disclaimer: Many of these songs have been on other playlists on this blog before, again I do not care.)

Man in the Mirror – Michael Jackson

Golden – Kelly Hogan

Many the Miles – Sara Bareilles

I Need A Dollar – Aloe Blacc

I Want It That Way – Backstreet Boys

Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For – U2

(This live version is specifically inspirational to me, so sorry about the kind of awful video quality.)

Fairytale – Sarah Bareilles

Lightning Bug – Jake Bugg

This one helps in the “visualize summer” area of staying warm…

Some Nights – FUN.

And She Was – Talking Heads

 

Leave a Reply

