Cover Chain vol. 4

You’ll need to bear with me a bit through this one, it goes some strange places, but I think you’ll appreciate it by the end.

So we start here:

 “Sad But True” by Metallica covered by Snoop Dogg 

(I really never expected to be highlight Snoop or Metallica on this blog, but I guess you never know where random whims are going to lead you.)

“Detroit Rocky City” by KISS covered by Metallica (also featuring Kid Rock and Ted Nugent – I’m very sorry for this)

“Hide Your Heart” by Bonnie Tyler covered by KISS

KISS with no makeup and with a message. The year I was born was a scary time.

“Everybody Hurts” by R.E.M. covered by Bonnie Tyler 

“One” by U2 covered by R.E.M. 

“Yellow” by Coldplay covered by U2

(I feel like I should also credit the Glasto crowd in this…)

“When We Were Young” by The Killers covered by Coldplay 

“Fancy” by Iggy Azalea and Charli XCX (but in my head just Charli XCX) covered by The Killers

“Shake It Off” by Taylor Swift covered by Charli XCX 

“Burn” by Elli Goulding covered by Taylor Swift 

I know this last one is totally cheating, but I don’t care…because this pretty girl:

 …has connected me back to the beginning!!

And just in time for Victoria and I to see Hozier in concert next week!!

Catch up with whole chain:

Vol. 1Vol. 2Vol. 3

Leave a Reply

