Poem of the Day: “Walt Whitman” by Emmanuel Carnevalli

Odes to Walt Whitman for some reason tend to be my favorite. This Allen Ginsberg one in particular, so I was happy to discover this new poem recently. (It’s not quite an ode, more of an homage, but who cares it’s beautiful.)

 Noon on the mountain!—
And all the crags are husky faces powerful with love for the sun;
All the shadows
Whisper of the sun.

 (Disclaimer: I’m basing my poem choices on those I understand to be in the public domain. If I’ve made a mistake – which is very possible – and you own the copyright to a poem I have posted please e-mail me at igetabitobsessive@gmail.com and I will take the post down immediately.)

3 thoughts on “Poem of the Day: “Walt Whitman” by Emmanuel Carnevalli

  1. Pingback: Poem of the Day: “To W.C.W.M.D.” by Alfred Kreymborg | I Get a Bit Obsessive

Leave a Reply

