Award Show Round Up: Tony Awards 2015

I didn’t actually watch the Tony’s last night. I know, I’m not sure who I am right now either. But my friend Madison was in town from Chicago and I wasn’t going to make her watch a jumpy live stream of an awards show she cared nothing about on her last night in Austin. So instead I watched it illegally this evening after finishing a double shift at work. And despite the continued stupidity of the awards given during commercial breaks it was a really great show. (Sorry for pirating CBS, but I’m not actually that sorry.) Anyway, my highlights were:

Something Rotten looks designed for me, and I can’t wait for it to tour/I win the lottery and get to fly to NYC to go to the theater:

(I love the dig at  Les Mis)

Helen Mirren is one letter away from an EGOT!

And I’m actually OK with the fact that Something Rotten didn’t win, because well – this is from a musical based on a great book, by Alison Bechdel (yes…as in Bechdel) and well, just watch this:

This guy, makes me feel lazy, and inspired

Kelli O’Hara, don’t ever change (though maybe stop doing King & I, so I’ll want to go see you in something):

And of course, there were some beautiful dresses!

Helen Mirren in Badgley Mischka

Jennifer Lopez in Valentino Haute Couture

Emily Skeggs in Christian Siriano (Photo Credit: Getty Images)

Vanessa Hudgens in Naeem Khan (Photo Credit: Getty)

Taylor Schilling in Michael Kors

Ruth Wilson in Ralph Lauren Collection

Sarah Stiles in J. Mendel

Elisabeth Moss in Oscar de la Renta (Photo Credit: Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for Tony Awards Productions)

Leave a Reply

